The Bryan School of Business and Economics

Bryan School Office of Research

Bryan School Office of Research

Our mission is to support faculty members in their scholarly and creative research activities. In particular, the office assists faculty members with the following services in sponsored research:

Faculty members are encouraged to contact the office as early as possible for assistance in these areas


oicture of Dr. Sevil Sonmez
Dr. Sevil Sonmez
Director of Research
Office: 401 Bryan Building
Phone: (336) 334-5338 Fax: (336) 334-5580

Connie Uselman
Ms. Connie Uselman
Business Services Coordinator and Research Administrator
Office: 401 Bryan Building
Phone: (336) 334-5338 Fax: (336) 334-5580



Bryan Committee on Research

The Committee on Research (CoR) is responsible for facilitating and enhancing the research of Bryan School faculty members by: reviewing and formulating School plans, policies and procedures that pertain to research; assisting in the administration of research-related programs, including research assignment leaves and internal grants and administering the Bryan School Annual Research Excellence Awards. The 2014-15 CoR membership is as follows:

  • Dr. Sevil Sonmez (Chair)
  • Dr. Venkat Iyer (ACF)
  • Dr. Al Link (ECO)
  • Dr. Riikka Sarala (MGT) Fall 2014
  • Dr. Nir Kshetri (MGT) Spring 2015
  • Dr. Rahul Singh (ISSCM)
  • Dr. Jim Boles (MEHT)
  • Dr. Nancy Hodges (CARS)