COLLEGE OF ARTS & SCIENCES ADVISING

Departmental Advising Contacts

College of Arts & Sciences

Departments
Major   Contact Department Web Site
& phone
Anthropology   Dr. Robert Anemone
robert.anemone@uncg.edu
http://www.uncg.edu/ant
334-5132
Art   Dr. Heather Holian
hlholian@uncg.edu
http://www.uncg.edu/art/
334-5248
African American & African Diaspora Studies   Dr. Shelly Brown-Jeffy
slbrown2@uncg.edu
http://www.uncg.edu/afs/
334-5507
Biology   Biology Dept.
http://www.uncg.edu/bio/
334-5391
Biology - Pre-med advisor
(including pre-pharm, pre-vet)
Ms. Robin Maxwell
rgmaxwel@uncg.edu
334-5391
Chemistry & Biochemistry   Dr. Jerry Walsh
jlwalsh@uncg.edu
http://www.uncg.edu/che/
334-5714
Classical Studies   Dr. Hugh C. Parker
hcparker@uncg.edu
http://www.uncg.edu/cla/
334-5214
Communication Studies   Ms. Pat Fairfield-Artman
pfartman@uncg.edu
and Sarah Dunning
sgdunnin@uncg.edu
http://www.uncg.edu/cst/
334-5297
Computer Science   Dr. Mark Armstrong
mvarmstr@uncg.edu
http://www.uncg.edu/cmp
256-1127
English   Dr. Amy Vines
avines@uncg.edu
http://www.uncg.edu/eng/
334-5311
Geography   Dr. Jay Lennartson
gjlennar@uncg.edu
http://www.uncg.edu/geo/
334-5388
History   Dr. Linda Rupert
historyadvisor@uncg.edu
http://www.uncg.edu/his/
334-5992
Interior Architecture   Mr. Justin Balser
j_balser@uncg.edu
http://www.uncg.edu/iar/
334-5320
Languages, Literatures, and Cultures


 
Dr. Amy Williamsen
amy.williamsen@uncg.edu
http://www.uncg.edu/llc/
334-5655
Languages
Chinese Dr. Pauli Tashima
pktashim@uncg.edu
 
French Dr. Cybelle McFadden
cmwilken@uncg.edu
German
Dr. Susanne Rinner
s_rinner@uncg.edu
 
Japanese Dr. Chiaki Takagi
c_takagi@uncg.edu
 
Russian  Dr. Kathleen Macfie
kathleen_macfie@uncg.edu
 
Spanish Ms. Wendy Jones-Worden
wkjones@uncg.edu
 
Mathematics & Statistics   Dr. Richard Fabiano
fabiano@uncg.edu
http://www.uncg.edu/mat/
334-5836
Media Studies   Mr. Frank Donaldson
Frank_Donaldson@uncg.edu
http://www.uncg.edu/mst/
334-4146
Philosophy   Dr. Gary Rosenkrantz
g_rosenk@uncg.edu
http://www.uncg.edu/phi/
334-4322
Physics & Astronomy   Dr. Promod R. Pratap
pratapp@uncg.edu
http://www.uncg.edu/phy/
334-5844
Political Science   Dr. Robert Griffiths
rjgriffi@uncg.edu
http://www.uncg.edu/psc/
334-5989
Psychology   Dr. Peter Delaney
p_delane@uncg.edu
http://www.uncg.edu/psy/
334-5013
Religious Studies   Dr. Bill Hart
wdhart@uncg.edu
http://www.uncg.edu/rel/
334-5762
  Ms. Pat Bowden
pjbowden@uncg.edu
334-5065
Sociology   Dr. Stephen Sills
sjsills@uncg.edu
http://www.uncg.edu/soc/
334-5295
Women's and Gender Studies   Ms. Beth Walker
etwalker@uncg.edu
http://wgs.uncg.edu/
334-5673
Special Degree Programs
Liberal Studies (Archaelogy)   Dr. Roy Stine
rstine@uncg.edu
http://www.uncg.edu/arc/
256-0471
Liberal Studies (Environmental Studies)   Dr. Bill Markham
wtmarkha@uncg.edu
http://www.uncg.edu/env
334-3691
Online Liberal Studies (BLS)
(Humanities & Social Sciences)
  Ms. Katie Mkheidze
bls@uncg.edu
http://www.uncg.edu/aas/bls/
334-4977
Liberal Studies
(International and Global Studies)
  Ms. Yvonne Matlosz
ylmatlos@uncg.ed
http://www.uncg.edu/igs/
334-5560
General Studies
International & Global Affairs & Development
International & Global Arts & Belief Systems
International & Global Human Rights
Regional Studies
Asian Studies
Latin American and Caribbean Studies
Russian Studies
Facebook Facebook
Connect with us!