COLLEGE OF ARTS & SCIENCES ADVISING

Departmental Advising Contacts

College of Arts & Sciences

Departments
Major Location Contact Web Address
Anthropology 426 Graham Dr. Arthur D. Murphy
admurphy@uncg.edu
334-5132
http://www.uncg.edu/ant
Art 138 Gatewood Studio Arts Center Dr. Lawrence Jenkens
aljenken@uncg.edu
334-5248
http://www.uncg.edu/art/
African American Studies 349 Curry Dr. Tara Green
ttgreen@uncg.edu
334-5507
http://www.uncg.edu/afs/
Biology 312 Eberhart Biology Dept.
334-5391
http://www.uncg.edu/bio/
Biology - Pre-med advisor
(including pre-pharm, pre-vet)
  Ms. Robin Maxwell
rgmaxwel@uncg.edu
 
Chemistry & Biochemistry 435 Sullivan Science Dr. Jerry Walsh
jlwalsh@uncg.edu
334-5714
http://www.uncg.edu/che/
Classical Studies 1104 MHRA Dr. Hugh C. Parker
hcparker@uncg.edu
334-5214
http://www.uncg.edu/cla/
Communication Studies 102 Ferguson Ms. Pat Fairfield-Artman
pfartman@uncg.edu
334-5297
http://www.uncg.edu/cst/
Computer Science 167 Petty Dr. Mark Armstrong
mvarmstr@uncg.edu
256-1127
http://www.uncg.edu/cmp
English 3143 MHRA Dr. Stephen Yarborough
sryarbro@uncg.edu
334-5311
http://www.uncg.edu/eng/
Geography 129 Graham Dr. Michael Lewis
melewis@uncg.edu
334-3912
http://www.uncg.edu/geo/
History 2129 MHRA Dr. Jeff Jones
jwjones@uncg.edu
334-5992
http://www.uncg.edu/his/
Interior Architecture 102 Gatewood Mr. Justin Balser
j_balser@uncg.edu
334-5320
http://www.uncg.edu/iar/
Languages, Literatures, and Cultures


 
2321 MHRA Dr. Amy Williamsen
amy.williamsen@uncg.edu
334-5655
http://www.uncg.edu/llc/
Languages
French Dr. David Fein
dafein@uncg.edu
334-3955
2320 MHRA
 
German
Japanese
Chinese
Ms. Marsha Leonhart
maleonha@uncg.edu
334-5427
1129 MHRA
 
 Italian  Dr. Silvia Tiboni-Craft  
Russian  Dr. Kathleen Macfie
kathleen_macfie@uncg.edu
2403 MHRA
 
Spanish Ms. Wendy Jones-Worden
wkjones@uncg.edu
334-3631
1117 MHRA
 
Mathematics & Statistics 116 Petty Dr. Igor Erovenko
igor@uncg.edu
334-5836
http://www.uncg.edu/mat/
Media Studies 211 Brown Mr. Frank Donaldson
Frank_Donaldson@uncg.edu
334-4146
http://www.uncg.edu/mst/
Philosophy 239 Curry Dr. Gary Rosenkrantz
g_rosenk@uncg.edu
334-4322
http://www.uncg.edu/phi/
Physics & Astronomy 321 Petty Dr. Promod R. Pratap
pratapp@uncg.edu
334-5844
http://www.uncg.edu/phy/
Political Science 324 Curry Dr. Robert Griffiths
rjgriffi@uncg.edu
334-5989
http://www.uncg.edu/psc/
Psychology 296 Eberhart Dr. Robert Guttentag
regutten@uncg.edu
334-5013
http://www.uncg.edu/psy/
Religious Studies 109 Foust Dr. Bill Hart
wdhart@uncg.edu
334-5762
http://www.uncg.edu/rel/
  Ms. Pat Bowden
pjbowden@uncg.edu
334-5065
 
Sociology 320 Graham Dr. Stephen Sills
sjsills@uncg.edu
334-5295
http://www.uncg.edu/soc/
Women's and Gender Studies 336 Curry Ms. Beth Walker
etwalker@uncg.edu
334-5673
http://wgs.uncg.edu/
Special Degree Programs
Liberal Studies (Archaelogy) 1107 MHRA Dr. Roy Stine
rstine@uncg.edu
256-0471
http://www.uncg.edu/arc/
Liberal Studies (Environmental Studies) 324 Graham Dr. Bill Markham
wtmarkha@uncg.edu
334-3691
http://www.uncg.edu/env
Liberal Studies (Humanities) 124 McIver Ms. Katie Mkheidze
bls@uncg.edu
334-4977
http://www.uncg.edu/aas/bls/
Liberal Studies (International and Global Studies) 103 F Foust Ms. Yvonne Matlosz
ylmatlos@uncg.ed
334-5560
http://www.uncg.edu/igs/
General Studies
International & Global Affairs & Development
International & Global Arts & Belief Systems
International & Global Human Rights
Regional Studies
Asian Studies
European Studies
Latin American and Caribbean Studies
Russian Studies
Facebook Facebook
Connect with us!