Community and Therapeutic Recreation

CTR Faculty


Dr. Stuart J. Schleien, Professor and Department Chair
Stuart J. Schleien, Ph.D., LRT/CTRS, CPRP

Department Chair and Director of Graduate Study
Therapeutic Recreation
University of Maryland
sjs@uncg.edu

 

 

Dr. Leandra BediniLeandra A. Bedini, Ph.D., LRT/CTRS
Professor
Therapeutic Recreation
University of Maryland
bedini@uncg.edu

 

 

Dr. Candice BrutonCandice Bruton, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Community Recreation and Event Planning
North Carolina State University
cmbruton@uncg.edu

 

 

Nancy J. Gladwell, Re.D., CPRP
Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies
Community Recreation and Event Planning
Indiana University
nancy_gladwell@uncg.edu


 

Kimberly Miller, M.S.
AP Assistant Professor and Research Associate
Community Recreation
University of North Carolina at Greensboro
kdmiller@uncg.edu


 

Dr. Charlsena Stone

Charlsena F. Stone, Ph.D., LRT/CTRS
Associate Professor & Director of Therapeutic Recreation
Therapeutic Recreation
UNC-Chapel Hill
cfstone@uncg.edu

 


CTR Staff

Amy Chandler, Administrative AssistantAmy Chandler
Administrative Assistant
amy_chandler@uncg.edu
336-334-5327

News & Events


Advising for Spring 2015


Upcoming Conferene Info:
Please plan to join us at our annual UNCG-CTR Alumni and Friends Luncheon during the NCRPA Conference in Wilmington, NC. This luncheon ("dutch treat") will take place on Tuesday, September 23, 2014, from 12:00 to 1:00 pm. We will be eating and socializing at The George on the Riverwalk, 128 S. Water Street, Wilmington, NC 28401

The entire CTR faculty and staff sincerely hope that you will join us for this fun event.