Community and Therapeutic Recreation

CTR Faculty


Dr. Stuart J. Schleien, Professor and Department Chair
Stuart J. Schleien, Ph.D., LRT/CTRS, CPRP

Department Chair and Director of Graduate Study
Therapeutic Recreation
University of Maryland
sjs@uncg.edu

 

 

Dr. Leandra BediniLeandra A. Bedini, Ph.D., LRT/CTRS
Professor
Therapeutic Recreation
University of Maryland
bedini@uncg.edu

 

 

Dr. Candice BrutonCandice Bruton, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Community Recreation and Event Planning
North Carolina State University
cmbruton@uncg.edu

 

 

Nancy J. Gladwell, Re.D., CPRP
Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies
Community Recreation and Event Planning
Indiana University
nancy_gladwell@uncg.edu


 

Kimberly Miller, M.S.
AP Assistant Professor and Research Associate
Community Recreation
University of North Carolina at Greensboro
kdmiller@uncg.edu


 

Dr. Charlsena Stone

Charlsena F. Stone, Ph.D., LRT/CTRS
Associate Professor & Director of Therapeutic Recreation
Therapeutic Recreation
UNC-Chapel Hill
cfstone@uncg.edu

 


CTR Staff

Amy Chandler, Administrative AssistantAmy Chandler
Administrative Assistant
amy_chandler@uncg.edu
336-334-5327

News & Events


Graduation Info


Advising for Summer and Fall 2014


CTR Club Officer Candidates
...view a presentation of candidates


Congratulations!

Jennifer Pegram, winner of the Southeast Recreation Therapy Symposium Scholarship
...more details

Lee Parfitt, winner of the Academy of Leisure Sciences Future Scholars
...more details

Peggy Harris, winner of the NCRPS Fletcher Graduate Scholarship
...more details

CTR Students Graduating in Dec 2013 With Honors
Kayla Cook-Summa Cum Laude
Sarah McPherson-Summa Cum Laude
Jocelyn Moon-Summa Cum Laude
Devyn Ziegler-Summa Cum Laude
Sage Rubenstein-Magna Cum Laude
Hannah Tyler-Magna Cum Laude
Denise Blanchfield-Cum Laude
Chelsea Boccardo-Cum Laude
Lauren Brady-Cum Laude
Andrea Redden-Cum Laude
Chelsea Tysinger-Cum Laude


Please join us Summer 2014 in the online course CTR 102-Creating a Meaningful Life
...download a syllabus


Study finds 3rd lowest unemployment rate among recent graduates with recreation related degrees
...read the full report