books
Administrative Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Name Position Contact
Anne Wallace Department Head 334-5311
anne_wallace@uncg.edu
Read More »
Mark Rifkin Associate Head m_rifkin@uncg.edu
Read More »
Nancy Myers Director of Composition 334-3974
nancymyers@uncg.edu
Read More »
Jeanie Reynolds Director of English Education 334-5484
jmreyno3@uncg.edu

Read More »
Michelle Dowd Director of Graduate Studies 334-5384
mmdowd@uncg.edu

Read More »
James Clark Director of MFA 334-5459
jlclark@uncg.edu

Read More »
Amy Vines Director of Undergraduate Studies 334-5221
anvines@uncg.edu
Read More »

Staff

Name Position Contact
Alyson Everhart Administrative Assistant to the Graduate Studies Program 334-5311
MHRA 3137
awfrazie@uncg.edu
Responsible for responding to queries about the English Graduate Programs; assisting the Graduate Director with advising and the administration of PhD exams; completing and maintaining PhD, MA, & MED forms and files; coordinating campus visits for prospective students and assisting with recruiting events; completing personnel paperwork for hiring of teaching and research assistants.
Sarah Foster Office Manager and Departmental Technology Coordinator 334-5311
MHRA 3143
s_foster@uncg.edu
Responsible for maintenance of departmental website; supervision of student assistants; administrative support for English Education and special programs; assisting with tenure-track searches and promotion/tenure documentation; ordering office supplies; loading instructional materials to Blackboard, and other administrative duties.
Lydia Howard Business Officer 334-5311
MHRA 3131
lydia_howard@uncg.edu
Responsible for managing the departmental operating and personnel budgets; purchasing; personnel paperwork for hiring of faculty and lecturers; filing of affirmative action for tenure-track and non-tenure positions; assisting in the planning and preparation of the schedule of courses for the academic year and summer session; office supervision.
Anna Tysor Administrative Assistant to Associate Head and Undergraduate Studies 334-5311
MHRA 3139
altysor@uncg.edu
Responsible for administrative support to the directors listed above; coordinating tenure-track searches and promotion/tenure documentation; planning and supervising department’s Recognition Ceremony; assisting in preparation of the schedule of courses, financial transactions, and other administrative duties.

 

Facebook Twitter
Connect with us!