books
Tenure-line Faculty

Name Position Area Contact
Risa Applegarth Assistant Professor Rhetoric and Composition 334-3967
Risa_Applegarth@uncg.edu
Read More »
Denise Baker Professor
A&S Associate Dean
Medieval Literature 334-5241
dnbaker@uncg.edu
Read More »
Walter Beale Professor Rhetoric and Composition 334-5660
whbeale@uncg.edu
Read More »
Elizabeth Chiseri-Strater Professor Rhetoric and Composition 334-3280
e_chiser@uncg.edu

Read More »
Ben Clarke Assistant Professor 20th-Century British Literature 334-3967
b_clarke@uncg.edu
Read More »
Anthony Cuda Associate Professor 20th-Century American Literature ajcuda@uncg.edu
Read More »
Keith Cushman Professor Emeritus 20th-Century British Literature k_cushma@uncg.edu
Read More »
Stuart Dischell Professor Creative Writing-Poetry 334-4695
dischell@uncg.edu
Read More »
Michelle Dowd Associate Professor
Director, Graduate Studies
Renaissance Literature 334-5384
mmdowd@uncg.edu
Read More »
James Evans Professor 18th-Century British Literature 334-3282
james_evans@uncg.edu
Read More »
Jennifer Feather Associate Professor Renaissance Literature 334-5221
jennifer_feather@uncg.edu
Read More »
Sally Ann Ferguson Professor African American Literature
American Literature
334-5484
shfergus@uncg.edu
Read More »
Mary Ellis Gibson Professor Emerita 19th-Century British Literature Women's Literature Mary.Gibson@gla.ac.uk
Lavinia Hirsu Assistant Professor Rhetoric and Compostion l_hirsu@uncg.edu
Christopher Hodgkins Professor Renaissance Literature 334-4695
cthodgki@uncg.edu
Read More »
Holly Goddard Jones Associate Professor Creative Writing-Fiction hgjones@uncg.edu
Read More »
Jennifer Keith Associate Professor British Literature: 1750-1830 jmkeith@uncg.edu
Read More »
Karen Kilcup Professor 19th-Century American Literature academic@karenkilcup.org
Read More »
Robert Langenfeld Professor
British Literature 1880-1920
Editing
Publishing
273-5507
langenfeld@uncg.edu
Read More »
Ali Schultheis Moore Associate Professor Postcolonial Literature awschult@uncg.edu
Read More »
Christian Moraru Professor Literary Theory
20th-Century American Literature
334-5384
c_moraru@uncg.edu
Read More »
Noelle Morrissette Associate Professor African American Literature namorris@uncg.edu
Read More »
Nancy Myers Associate Professor
Director, Composition
Rhetoric and Composition Linguistics nancymyers@uncg.edu
Read More »
Craig Nova Professor Creative Writing-Fiction c_nova@uncg.edu
Read More »
Michael Parker Professor Creative Writing-Fiction mfparker@uncg.edu
Read More »
Mark Rifkin Professor
U.S. Ethnic Literature m_rifkin@uncg.edu
Read More »
David Roderick Associate Professor Creative Writing-Poetry drroderi@uncg.edu
Read More »
Scott Romine Professor
Department Head
20th-Century American Literature 334-5379
sbromine@uncg.edu
Read More »
Hephzibah Roskelly Professor Rhetoric and Composition 334-3280
roskellh@uncg.edu
Read More »
María Sánchez  Associate Professor U.S. Ethnic Literature mcsanche@uncg.edu
Read More »
Amy Vines Associate Professor
Director, Undergraduate Studies
Medieval Literature 334-5221
anvines@uncg.edu
Read More »
Anne Wallace Professor
19th-Century British Literature anne_wallace@uncg.edu
Read More »
Karen Weyler Professor Pre-Civil War American Literature 334-4689
kaweyler@uncg.edu
Read More »
Stephen Yarbrough Professor
Rhetoric and Composition 334-3282
sryarbro@uncg.edu
Read More »

 

Facebook Twitter
Connect with us!