School of Health and Human Sciences    facebook   make a gift to HHS  

Student, Faculty, & Staff Excellence Awards and Service Pin Recipients from HHS - 2013-2014

2014 student, staff, and faculty excellence awards

More than a dozen awards were presented at the 2014 Faculty and Staff Excellence Awards ceremony on April 4, 2014. Service pins recipients were recognized as well. Among the awardees were many students, faculty, and staff from the School of Health and Human Sciences. Congratulations to Everyone !!!

See also Campus Weekly article about Excellence Awards

Student Excellence Awards

Faculty and Staff Excellence Awards

Katherine H. Taylor Award for Teaching Excellence
Dr. Jane Harris (HHS ITC)
Watch video of awardees : Dr. Jane Harris, Dr. Ye He, Dr. Wayne Journell, and Ms. Robin Maxwell

Gladys Strawn Bullard Award
Yuliana Rodriguez (HDF)
Watch video of awardees : Dr. Kelly Rowett-James, Mr. James Clark, and Ms. Yuliana Rodriguez

O. Max Gardner Award
Dr. Michael McIntosh (NTR) :
Watch video

Outstanding Faculty Mentor Award
Dr. Jennifer Etnier (KIN) :
Watch video

Staff Excellence Award
  • Melissa Barnes (HDF)
  • Paige Morris (KIN) : Staff Excellence Award

Watch video of awardees : Melissa Barnes and Paige Morris

Student Learning Enhancement Award
Department of Human Development and Family Studies (Dr. Mark Fine and Dr. Kathleen Williams accepted for the department.)
Watch video

Service Pin Recipients

Thirty- Year Service Pin
  • Dr. Rebecca Adams (GRO)
Thirty-Five Year Service Pins
  • Dr. William Karper (KIN)