Learn about the past. Prepare for your future.
Old World Map background

FACULTY & STAFF

Faculty

Omar Ali Omar H. Ali
Adjunct Associate Professor
African Diaspora, Black Populism, Islam in the Indian Ocean World
ohali@uncg.edu
Read More »
Jamie Anderson Jamie Anderson
Associate Professor
East Asia, China, Vietnam
jamie_anderson@uncg.edu
Read More »
Richard E. Barton Richard E. Barton
Associate Professor, Associate Department Head
Medieval history
rebarton@uncg.edu
Read More »
Jill Bender Jill Bender
Assistant Professor
British Empire
jcbender@uncg.edu
Read More »
Jodi Bilinkoff  Jodi Bilinkoff 
Professor
Renaissance and Reformation Europe, early modern Spain, religion, gender
jodi_bilinkoff@uncg.edu
Read More »
Charles C. Bolton  Charles C. Bolton 
Professor, Department Head
Southern history, oral history
ccbolton@uncg.edu
Read More »
A. Asa Eger A. Asa Eger
Assistant Professor
Early Islamic History
aaeger@uncg.edu
Read More »
Mark Elliott Mark Elliott
 Associate Professor
19th century American history
meelliot@uncg.edu
Read More »
Benjamin Filene Benjamin Filene
Associate Professor, Director of Public History
bpfilene@uncg.edu
Read More »
Phyllis W. Hunter Phyllis W. Hunter
Associate Professor (On leave, Spring 2014)
American, Colonial, material culture
pwhunter@uncg.edu
Read More »  
Thomas Jackson Thomas Jackson
Associate Professor (On leave 2013-14)
Recent America, civil rights
tfjackso@uncg.edu

Read More »
  Watson Jennison
Associate Professor
African American history, U.S. South
wwjennis@uncg.edu
Read More »
Jeffrey W. Jones Jeffrey W. Jones
Associate Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies
Russian History
jwjones@uncg.edu
Read More »
Colleen Kriger Colleen Kriger
Professor
African history, European expansion in Africa, material culture, oral history
c_kriger@uncg.edu

Read More »
  Jo Leimenstoll
Adjunct Professor
Historic preservation, architectural conservation
jrleimen@uncg.edu
  Lisa Levenstein
Associate Professor
U.S. women's history
levenstein@uncg.edu
Read More »
Emily Levine Emily Levine
Assistant Professor
German history 
ejlevine@uncg.edu
Read More »
Paul Mazgaj Paul Mazgaj
Professor
Modern European intellectual history, French history, history of ideologies, French revolution, Napoleonic era
pmmazgaj@uncg.edu 
Read More »
Greg O'Brien Greg O'Brien
Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies
18th-19th century American history, American Indian history, environmental history
wgobrien@uncg.edu
Read More »
Anne Parsons Anne Parsons
Assistant Professor
American history, public history
aparso2@uncg.edu
Read More »
Linda Rupert Linda Rupert
Associate Professor
Atlantic World, Caribbean
lmrupert@uncg.edu
Read More »
  Stephen Ruzicka
Professor
Ancient history, Greek, Roman, Persia
sqruzick@uncg.edu
Read More »
Lisa Tolbert Lisa Tolbert
Associate Professor
American cultural history, 19th century U.S., antebellum South, architectural history, museum studies
lctolber@uncg.edu
Read More »
Peter Villella Peter Villella
Assistant Professor
Latin American history, Colonial Spanish and Portuguese America
pbvillel@uncg.edu
Read More »  
CAS home banner
Giving Banner
Facebook
Connect with us!