Learn about the past. Prepare for your future.
Old World Map background

NEWS & EVENTS

Upcoming Events

Important Dates

  • Friday, Sept. 4: Deadline for undergraduate students to apply to graduate in December 2015
  • Monday, Sept. 7: Labor Day Holiday. Classes dismissed, offices closed.
  • Friday, October 9: Last day to withdraw from a course without incurring a WF grade (withdraw failing).
  • Monday, Oct. 12-Tuesday, Oct. 13: Spring break. Classes dismissed, offices open.
  • Thursday, Oct. 15: History Alumni/Student Networking Event. See details below.
  • Friday, Oct. 23: Language proficiency exams for graduate students
  • Monday, Oct. 26-Tuesday, Nov. 17: Spring and Summer 2016 registration for continuing students.
  • Friday, Nov. 13: Comprehensive exams for M.A. students
  • Wednesday, Nov. 25-Friday, Nov. 27: Thanksgiving holiday. Classes dismissed. Office open on Wednesday, closed on Thursday and Friday.
  • Monday, Nov. 30: Last day of classes.
  • Tuesday, Dec. 1: Reading Day.
  • Wednesday, Dec.2-Wednesday, Dec. 9: Final examinations
  • Thursday, Dec. 10: December Commencement, Greensboro Coliseum.
  • Thursday, Dec. 24-Friday, Jan. 1: Winter holidays, UNCG closed.

History Alumni Networking Event

Time: October 15, 2015, 5:15–7:30pm.

Location: Moore Humanities Research Administration Building, first floor atrium.

Are you majoring in history and considering your post-college career path? Are you interested in being a history major but curious about what one "does" with a history degree? You are cordially invited to attend the History Department's second annual alumni and student networking evening.

You will hear presentations from recent alums and leaders who studied history at UNCG and are now leading successful careers in professions from business and law to education and government. You will also have the chance to win prizes from networking games, and enjoy snacks and light refreshments.

Preregistration required via the Spartan Careers page by Monday, September 28th with UNCG login and password at this page: https://shibboleth-uncg-csm.symplicity.com/sso.

You can also go to the Career Services home page at http://csc.uncg.edu and log in to your student account, click "Events," click "Workshops" and search for "History Department Student/Alumni Networking Event" and click "RSVP."

Questions? Email Dr. Levine at ejlevine@uncg.edu.

Join UNCG History, a subgroup of the UNCG Spartans Network on LinkedIn.

CAS home banner
Giving Banner
Facebook
Connect with us!