Learn about the past. Prepare for your future.
Old World Map background

NEWS & EVENTS

Upcoming Events

Important Dates

  • Tuesday, March 3: Holocaust Interdisciplinary Panel, see below
  • Friday, March 6: Last day to drop course without academic penalty.
  • Monday, March 9 - Friday, March 13: Spring Break. Classes dismissed, offices open.
  • Friday, March 20: Graduate student language proficiency exams
  • Monday, March 30: Fall 2015 and Summer 2015 registration for continuing students begins
  • Friday, April 3: Spring holiday. Classes dismissed, offices closed.
  • Friday, April 10: M.A. comprehensive exams
  • Friday, April 17: History graduate student conference
  • Wednesday, April 29: Reading Day
  • Thursday, April 30 - Wednesday, May 6: Spring Exams
  • Thursday, May 7: Department Awards Ceremony
  • Friday, May 8: UNCG Commencement
  • Thursday, May 14: Summer Session I classes begin.

"The Holocaust and Genocides Worldwide: What Have We Learned?"

Tuesday, March 3, 4-5 p.m.
Curry 225

An interdisciplinary panel discussion featuring UNCG scholars Roy Schwartzman, Susanne Rinner, Emily Levine, and Lynda Kellam will be followed by a reception and a keynote by Mr. Alfred Schnog—a Holocaust survivor with a truly compelling story.


CAS home banner
Giving Banner
Facebook
Connect with us!