Sport & Exercise Psychology


Alumni

Name E-mail Year Dissertation Title Current
Larry Lauer Michigan LllauerL@netscape.net 2004 Playing tough and clean hockey: developing emotional management skills to reduce individual player aggression State University Youth Sport Institute
Marc Taylor   2004   Naval Heath Research Center, San Diego, CA
Cristina Rolo cristinarolo@portugalmail.com 2004 An Intervention for Fostering Hope, Athletic and Academic Performance in University Student-Athletes

Faculty of Sport Sciences and Physical Education-Porto University.Amato Lusitano de Castelo Branco High-School

Kaori Araki drkaoriaraki@yahoo.com.jp 2004 Development and Validation of the Sport Perfection ism Scale Ryukoku University, Japan
Karen Mustian karen_mustian@urmc.rochester.edu 2003 Breast Cancer, Tai Chi Chuan, and Self-Esteem: A Randomized Trial University of Rochester Medical Center
Alison Schultz aschultz@dmu.ac.uk 2003 Development and validation of a scale to measure state social physique anxiety De Montfort University, UK
Yong Chul, Chung ychung@ncat.edu 2003 Teaching life skill to U.S. Football Players: Strategies Identifiable Play It Smart Academic Coaches North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University
Karen Collins Karen.Collins@unh.edu 2002 An Examination of Factors Influencing Entrapment and Burnout among Collegiate Female Field Hockey and Lacrosse Coaches University of New Hampshire
Russell Medbery remedbery@hotmail.com 2000 An Exploration of Anger Development in Sport: Application of a Contextual Model of Emotional Development Colby-Sawyer College
Christy Greenleaf cagreenl@hotmail.com 2000 Self-Objectification Among Physically Active Women: Negative Psychological and Behavioral Correlates University of North Texas
Justine Reel justine.reel@hsc.utah.edu 2000 Body Image and Physical Self-perceptions among African-American and Caucasian Women Across the Adult Life Span University of Utah
Tammy Schilling taschill@uncg.edu 1999 An Investigation of Commitment Among Participants in an Extended Day Physical Activity Program University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Capri Foy Foyc@wfu.edu 1999 An Examination of Social Support As a Facilitator of Exercise Adherence Among African-American Women Wake Forest University
Brian Butki bbutki@siue.edu 1998 Physical Activity Participation and Self-Concept Among Adolescents Colorado State University
Jing-Horng (Frank) Lu jlu@mail.ncpes.edu.tw 1998 Self-Efficacy, Competition Outcome, and Causal Attributions in Sport National College of Physical Education and Sports, Taiwan
Diane Guinan dguinan22@yahoo.com 1997 Predictive/Relationships Among Perceived Stress, Possible Selves, and Physical Activity in Elderly Individuals with Knee Osteoarthritis Greensboro, NC
Nicole Damarjian   1997 The Short-term Training Effects of Practice Variability on Posttraining Performance of Three Golf Skills with Experrienced Golfers Tallwood Country Club
Byoung Jun Kim Kimby97@chollian.net 1997 Goal orientation and sources of enjoyment and stress in youth sport Inha University, South Korea
Lavon Williams Lwilliam@guilford.edu 1996 Situational and Contextual Influences on Goal Orientations Guilford College
Eileen Udry eudry@iupui.edu 1995 Examining Mood, Coping, and Social Support in The Context of Athletic Injuries Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis
Suzie (Tuffey) Riewald   1995 Coach perceptions of psychological characteristics and behaviors of male and female athletes and their impact on coach behaviors USOC
Laura Finch LM-Finch@wiu.edu 1993 The Relationships Among Coping Strategies, Trait Anxiety, and Performance in Collegiate Softball Players Western Illinois University
Elizabeth Hart elizabeth_a_hart@uhc.com 1993 The effect of planned exercise as a disinhibitor of dietary restraint : an investigation of perceived control and resultant affect United Health Care, Greensboro
Jeff Martin aa3975@wayne.edu 1992 A Study of Metal-Catalysed Peroxidations of Organic Compounds in Aqueous Solution Wayne State University
Tony Piparo tpiparo@downthelineconepts.com 1992 Chronic effects of fitness on the golf putt Greensboro, NC
Sue Jackson sjackson@hms.uq.edu.au 1992 Elite athletes in flow : the psychology of optimal sport experience University of Queensland, Australia
Bob Eklund eklund@loe.fsu.edu 1991 Pre-competitive and Competitive Cognition and Affection in Collegiate Wrestlers Florida State University
Betty Kelley becellyphd@cot.net 1990 An examination of a model of burnout in dual-role teacher-coaches Phoenix, AZ
Vikki Krane ukrane@bgnet.bgsu.edu 1990 The relationship between anxiety and athletic performance a test of the multidimensional anxiety and catastrophe theories Bowling Green State University
Edmund Acevedo eacevedo@olemiss.edu 1989 Changes in cognitive appraisals and metabolic indices of physical exertion during a two-hour run The University of Mississippi