Languages Literatures and Cultures

Events

Spanish Events Calendar Spring 2013

Date Start Time Location Activity
January
Wed. 23 5:00-6:00 p.m. 1302 MHRA (Social Lounge) Café Olé On Wednesday, January 23, Carmen Sotomayor and Wendy Jones-Worden present: El abanico: mariposa de colores y calores.
Thur. 24 6:00-7:00 p.m. Birch Room (EUC) Spanish Club Conversation Hour*
Wed. 30 5:00-6:00 p.m. 1302 MHRA (Social Lounge) Café Olé On Wednesday, January 30, Ben Martin and Ashley King present: Vengan a tomar una taza de... Uruguay ¡Celeste!.
February
Wed. 6 5:00-6:00 p.m. 1302 MHRA (Social Lounge) Café Olé On Wednesday, February 6, Sol Paños Madrona presents: La España Diversa.
Wed. 13 5:00-6:00 p.m. 1302 MHRA (Social Lounge) Café Olé On Wednesday, February 13, Samuel Pinto presents: Los gauchos argentinos.
Wed. 20 5:00-6:00 p.m. 1302 MHRA (Social Lounge) Café Olé On Wednesday, February 27, Dr. José Antonio Merlo Vega presents: Salamanca: ciudad patrimonio de la humanidad.
Wed. 27 5:00-6:00 p.m. 1302 MHRA (Social Lounge) Café Olé On Wednesday, February 13, Samuel Pinto presents: Los gauchos argentinos.
March
Wed. 6 5:00-6:00 p.m. 1302 MHRA (Social Lounge) Café Olé On Wednesday, March 6, Jessica Bennett presents: Puerto Rico: al ritmo de la bomba y plena.
Wed. 20 5:00-6:00 p.m. 1302 MHRA (Social Lounge) Café Olé On Wednesday, March 20, Laura López presents: Galicia, España--un paraíso celta.
Wed. 27 5:00-6:00 p.m. 1302 MHRA (Social Lounge) Café Olé On Wednesday, March 20, Casandra Dongo presents: Machu Picchu, Ombligo del mundo.
April
Wed. 3 5:00-6:00 p.m. 1302 MHRA (Social Lounge) Café Olé On Wednesday, April 3, Jordan García, Pahola Burgos and Daniela Chala García present: Nuestros padres y su decisión de inmigrar a los Estados Unidos.
Wed. 10 5:00-6:00 p.m. 1302 MHRA (Social Lounge) Café Olé On Wednesday, April 10, Linda Guzmán presents: El festival nacional de la Marinera del Perú.
Wed. 17 5:00-6:00 p.m. 1302 MHRA (Social Lounge) Café Olé On Wednesday, April 17, Milagros Amaro presents: NuYorican!! Una cultura con dos raíces.
Wed. 24 5:00-6:00 p.m. 1302 MHRA (Social Lounge) Café Olé On Wednesday, April 24, Steve Pichardo, Kevin Pichardo and Anthony Almanzar present: El Carnaval Dominicano.

*Spanish Club Conversation Hour meets every Tuesday 6-7pm in the Birch Room (EUC).

Spanish Events Calendar Fall 2012

Date Start Time Location Activity
August
Wed. 29 5 p.m. to 6 p.m. 1302 MHRA (Social Lounge) Café Olé On Wednesday, August 29, Carmen and Alba Sotomayor present: "Las sevillanas: una expresión popular" que incluirá una demostración de baile.
September
Wed. 5 5 p.m. to 6 p.m. 1302 MHRA (Social Lounge) Café Olé On Wednesday, September 5, Gloria María Hernández presents: "Spain is (very) different. España es (muy) diferente."
Wed. 12 5 p.m. to 6 p.m. 1302 MHRA (Social Lounge) Café Olé On Wednesday, September 12, Juanis Martínez Rodríguez presents: "Mi Graná" ("Granada" en andaluz)
Wed. 19 5 p.m. to 6 p.m. 1302 MHRA (Social Lounge) Café Olé On Wednesday, September 19, Claudia and Tania Cabello Hutt present: La vida universitaria en Chile: luchas por el acceso.
Wed. 26 5 p.m. to 6 p.m. 1302 MHRA (Social Lounge) Café Olé On Wednesday, September 26, Rosa Marta Flores presents: Querétaro, México: La isla de las salamandras azules.
October
Wed. 3 5 p.m. to 6 p.m. 1302 MHRA (Social Lounge) Café Olé On Wednesday, October 3, Kelly Morales presents: Mi Nicaragüita (My Little Nicaragua).
Wed. 10 5 p.m. to 6 p.m. 1302 MHRA (Social Lounge) Café Olé On Wednesday, October 10, Ana Falcón presents: Quinceañera.
Wed. 17 5 p.m. to 6 p.m. 1302 MHRA (Social Lounge) Café Olé On Wednesday, October 17, Oscar Ruiz presents: Mi querido Ecuador.
Wed. 24 5 p.m. to 6 p.m. 1302 MHRA (Social Lounge) Café Olé On Wednesday, October 24, Concha González Acedo presents: Extremadura, España: Sentimiento puro.

 

Connect with us!