International Conference on Advances in Interdisciplinary Statistics and Combinatorics
October 5-7, 2012

  1. Home
  2. Venue
  3. Conference Chair
  4. Local Organizing Committee
  5. Scientific Program Committee
  6. International Advisory Committee
  7. Plenary Speakers
  8. Academic Sessions
  9. Conference Program
  10. Short Course: Bayesian Analyses Using SAS
  11. Registration
  12. Abstract Submission
  13. Conference Special Issues
  14. Deadlines
  15. Support for Young Researchers
  16. Best paper awards
  17. Fifth Moment Lyrics
  18. Our Sponsors
  19. Getting to Greensboro
  20. Driving directions
  21. Parking
  22. Accommodation
  23. NC Chapter of ASA
  24. Contact Us
  25. More links to come

Academic Sessions

The conference will feature many academic sessions on a variety of topics. The following sessions have been confirmed and many more are being planned.

Statistical modeling and inference in economics and insurance
Ricardas Zitikis
University of Western Ontario, Canada
zitikis@stats.uwo.ca

Sampling Theory and Methods
Jerry Reiter
Duke University
jerry@stat.duke.edu

Causal Inference in Medical Research
Jason Brinkley
East Carolina University
brinkleyj@ecu.edu

Combinatorics
Gyula Katona
Renyi Institute, Hungarian Academy of Sciences, Hungary
ohkatona@renyi.hu

Recent Innovations in Pharmaceutical Statistics
Sujit Ghosh
North Carolina State University
sujit.ghosh@ncsu.edu

Statistical Methods in Undergraduate Research
Jan Rychtář & Mary Crowe
University of North Carolina at Greensboro
rychtar@uncg.edu, mlcrowe@uncg.edu

Applied Semiparametrics
Ben Kedem
University of Maryland, College Park
bnk@math.umd.edu

Design of Experiments
Manohar Aggarwal
University of Memphis
maggarwl@memphis.edu

Recent Advances in Survey Sampling
Evrim Oral
Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center in New Orleans
eoral@lsuhsc.edu

Mathematical Biology
Jan Rychtář
University of North Carolina at Greensboro
rychtar@uncg.edu

Statistical Methods in Weather Modeling and Prediction
Nalini Ravishanker
University of Connecticut
nalini.ravishanker@uconn.edu

Statistical Consulting
Stephan Ogenstad
Statogen Consulting, LLC
Wake Forest, NC
sogenstad@statogen-consulting.com

Multivariate Analysis
Ravi Khattree
Oakland University
khattree@oakland.edu

Risk Analysis
Kumer Pial Das
Lamar University
kumer.das@lamar.edu

Statistical Methods for Wildfire Management
K. F. Turkman
University of Lisbon
kfturkman@fc.ul.pt

Recent Developments in Environmental Statistics
Soutir Bandyopadhyay
Lehigh University
sob210@lehigh.edu

Statistical Methods in Anthropology
Gwen Robbins Schug
Appalachian State University
robbinsgm@gmail.com

Long-Range Dependence - Recent Advances
Jan Beran
University of Konstanz, Germany
j.beran@bluewin.ch

High-Dimensional Statistical Analysis
Dietrich von Rosen
Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences
Dietrich.von.Rosen@slu.se

Computational Statistics and Modeling
Ashok Kumar
Kentucky State University
ashok.kumar@kysu.edu

Statistical and Data Management Challenges in Big Data Analysis
Venkat Gudivada
Marshall University
gudivada@marshall.edu

Free and Open Source Tools in Statistics
Rajeev Agrawal
North Carolina A & T State University
ragrawal@ncat.edu

Statistical Methods for Analyzing Complex Biomedical Data
Arnab Maity
NC State University
amaity@ncsu.edu

Nonstandard analyses of censored or missing data and their applications
Huixia Judy Wang
NC State University
hwang3@ncsu.edu

Some recent developments in survival data analysis
Wenbin Lu
NC State University
wlu4@ncsu.edu

Financial Mathematics and Risk Management
Manuel Esquivel
New University of Lisbon
mle@fct.unl.pt

Security and Network Applications
Shan Suthaharan
University of North Carolina - Greensboro
s_suthah@uncg.edu

 

Page updated: 02-Oct-2013

Accessibility Policy

The University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Greensboro, NC 27402-6170