International Conference on Advances in Interdisciplinary Statistics and Combinatorics
October 10-12, 2014

  1. AISC Home
  2. Venue
  3. Conference Chair
  4. Local Organizing Committee
  5. Scientific Program Committee
  6. International Advisory Committee
  7. Plenary Speakers
  8. Workshop on Big Data / Machine Learning
  9. Workshop on Mathematical Biology / Game Theory
  10. Academic Sessions
  11. Conference Program and Abstracts
  12. Registration
  13. Abstract Submission
  14. Conference Special Issue
  15. Support for Young Researchers
  16. Our Sponsors
  17. Getting to Greensboro
  18. Driving Directions
  19. Parking
  20. Conference Hotel
  21. NC Chapter of ASA
  22. Contact Us
  23. More links to come

Academic Sessions

More may be added

Design and Analysis of Experiments
Chair: Manohar Aggarwal, University of Memphis
maggarwl@memphis.edu

Clinical Trials: Less Discussed Issues
Chair: Heejung Bang, University of California, Davis
hbang@phs.ucdavis.edu

Networks of Text
Chair: David Banks, Duke University
banks@stat.duke.edu

Statistical Consulting
Chair: Jason Brinkley, Eastern Carolina University
brinkleyj@ecu.edu

Non-negative Matrix Factorization
Chair: Kumer Pial Das, Lamar University
kumer.das@lamar.edu

High Dimensional Time Series Data Analysis
Chair: Xiaoli Gao, UNC Greensboro
x_gao2@uncg.edu

Econometric Methods in Statistics
Chair; Sujit Ghosh - SAMSI & N. C. State University
sghosh2@ncsu.edu

NoSQL Systems for Big Data Analytics
Chair: Venkat Gudivada – Marshall University
gudivada@marshall.edu

Clinical Trials/Biostatistics
Chair: Sudhir Gupta – University of Northern Illinois
sudhir@math.niu.edu

Interprofessional Collaboration in Healthcare
Chair: Jennifer Fencl, Cone Health System
Jennifer.Zinn@conehealth.com

Foundations of Objective Inference
Chair: Jan Hanning, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
jan.hannig@unc.edu

Recent Developments In Statistical Machine Learning
Chair: Yufeng Liu, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
yfliu@email.unc.edu

Sampling Methods
Chair: Breda Munoz – RTI International
breda@rti.org

Applications of Multiple Imputation Via Bayesian Mixture Modeling
Chair: Jerri Reiter, Duke University
jerry@stat.duke.edu

Recent Advances in Multivariate Theory and Its Application
Chair: Dietrich von Rosen – Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences
Dietrich.von.Rosen@slu.se

Game Theory and Mathematical Biology
Chair: Jan Rychtar – UNC Greensboro
rychtar@uncg.edu

Introducing Research Projects to Undergraduates
Organizers: Jan Rychtar (UNC Greensboro), Kumer Pial Das (Lamar University), and Meenakshi Prajneshu (University of Delhi)

Cluster-Based Statistical Methodologies in Community-Based Interventions
Chair: Roy T. Sabo, Virginia Commonwealth University
rsabo@vcu.edu

Applied Econometrics
Subhash Sharma, University of Southern Illinois
sharma@siu.edu

Advances in Mathematical and Statistics Ecology
Chair: Richard Smith, SAMSI & UNC Chapel Hill
rls@email.unc.edu

Dynamic Treatment Regimes and Sequentially Randomized Trials
Chair: Abdus Wahed, University of Pittsburgh
waheda@edc.pitt.edu

New Techniques for Analyzing High Dimensional And Complex Data
Chair: Yichao Wu – NC State University
wu@stat.ncsu.edu

Spatial Statistics and the Environment: Theory and Applications
Chair: Haimeng Zhang – UNC Greensboro
h_zhang5@uncg.edu

Risk Analytics
Chair: Ricardas Zitikis – University of Western Ontario
zitikis@stats.uwo.ca

 

Page updated: 18-Aug-2014

Accessibility Policy

The University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Greensboro, NC 27402-6170