Department of Mathematics and Statistics

International Conference on Advances in Interdisciplinary Statistics and Combinatorics - October 5-7, 2018

Academic Sessions

If you would like to organize a 2-hour session with 4-5 speakers, please email your proposal to sngupta@uncg.edu

Academic Sessions (More to be added as we go)

Design and Analysis of Experiments Symposium (4 Sessions)
Organizers: John Stufken (Arizona State University) and Abhyuday Mandal (University of Georgia)

John.Stufken@asu.edu
amandal@stat.uga.edu

Mathematical Biology
Organizers: Igor Erovenko, Jonathan Rowell
UNC Greensboro

i_eroven@uncg.edu
jtrowell@uncg.edu

Big Data and Machine Learning
Organizer: Somya Mohanty
UNC Greensboro

mohanty.somya@uncg.edu

TBA
Organizer: Scott Richter
UNC Greensboro

sjricht2@uncg.edu

Contributed Sessions of Undergraduate Research with Data-Driven Analysis
Organizer: Mark Daniel Ward
Purdue University

mdw@purdue.edu

Health Effects due to Environment Pollution
Organizers: Sujit Ghosh and Brian Reich
NC State University

sujit.ghosh@ncsu.edu
bjreich@ncsu.edu

Statistical Issues with Agent-Based Models
Organizer: David Banks
Duke University

banks@stat.duke.edu

Lifetime Data Analysis
Organizer: Suvra Pal
University of Texas at Arlington

suvra.pal@uta.edu

Cutting-Edge Methods in Big Data for Efficiency and Power
Organizer: Sunil Mathur
Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi

sunil.mathur@tamucc.edu

Recent Developments in Survival Analysis with Application in Biostatistics
Organizer: Sy Han (Steven) Chiou
University of Texas at Dallas

schiou@utdallas.edu

Advanced Statistical Modeling of Genomic Data
Organizer: Sunyoung Shin
University of Texas at Dallas

Sunyoung.Shin@utdallas.edu

Bayesian Nonparametric Methods and Applications
Organizer:Andres F. Barrientos
Duke University

andres.barrientos@duke.edu

Spatial Statistics
Organizer: Haimeng Zhang
UNC Greensboro

h_zhang5@uncg.edu

Complex High Dimensional Data Analysis
Organizer: Xiaoli Gao
UNC Greensboro

x_gao2@uncg.edu

Sampling Theory and Methods
Organizer: Javid Shabbir
Quaid – I- Azam University

js@qau.edu.pk

Advances in Biostatistics and Epidemiology
Organizer: Sujit Ghosh
NC State University

sujit.ghosh@ncsu.edu

Live Demo on Scientific Collaboration in Statistics
Organizers: Sujit Ghosh (NC State University) and Russ Reeves (IQVIA)

sujit.ghosh@ncsu.edu
Russell.Reeve@iqvia.com

Perspectives on Statistical Consulting &ndash A Panel Discussion
Organizer: Emily Griffith
Director of NC State University’s Statistical Consulting Core

eghohmei@ncsu.edu