Department of Mathematics and Statistics

WTX Courses

WTX courses are Web-based courses with On-campus tests and exams. These courses are well-suited for independent learners that want more flexibility in their schedule. See our Courses page to see a description of the various formats we offer.

During summer sessions, the Division of Continual Learning (DCL) is required to list all WTX courses as "D" sections. Even though this is the case, all students are still required to come on campus for exams, unless you have been approved by DCL to be qualified as a "distance learning" student. Please ignore any automated emails that you may receive from the UNC proctoring website, for those are generated automatically without our control. If you are not qualified as a distance learning student and would like to be, please contact the DCL office at 336-315-7044.

Fall 2015 On-campus Test and Exam Schedule

MAT 112-02 - Instructor: Niveen Kattan

  • Test 1: Wednesday, September 9, 2015. 6:30-7:30 PM, Petty 136
  • Test 2: Wednesday, October 7, 2015. 6:30-7:30 PM, Petty 136
  • Test 3: Wednesday, October 28, 2015. 6:30-7:30 PM, Petty 136
  • Test 4: Wednesday, November 18, 2015. 6:30-7:30 PM, Petty 136

MAT 115-06 - Instructor: Igor Erovenko

  • Test 1: Wednesday, September 9, 2015. 5:00-5:55 PM, Petty 136
  • Test 2: Wednesday, October 7, 2015. 5:00-5:55 PM, Petty 136
  • Test 3: Wednesday, October 28, 2015. 5:00-5:55 PM, Petty 136
  • Test 4: Wednesday, November 18, 2015. 5:00-5:55 PM, Petty 136

MAT 115-07 - Instructor: Elizabeth Lewis

  • Test 1: Thursday, September 10, 2015. 6:00-6:55 PM, Petty 136
  • Test 2: Thursday, October 8, 2015. 6:00-6:55 PM, Petty 136
  • Test 3: Thursday, October 29, 2015. 6:00-6:55 PM, Petty 136
  • Test 4: Thursday, November 19, 2015. 6:00-6:55 PM, Petty 136

MAT 120-03 - Instructor: James Rudzinski

  • Test 1: Wednesday, September 16, 2015. 6:00-7:00 PM, Nursing Moore 130
  • Test 2: Wednesday, October 21, 2015. 6:00-7:00 PM, Nursing Moore 130
  • Test 3: Wednesday, November 18, 2015. 6:00-7:00 PM, Nursing Moore 130

MAT 150-03 - Instructor: Walker Weigel

  • Test 1: Wednesday, September 16, 2015. 5:00-6:00 PM, Nursing Moore 130
  • Test 2: Wednesday, October 21, 2015. 5:00-6:00 PM, Nursing Moore 130
  • Test 3: Wednesday, November 18, 2015. 5:00-6:00 PM, Nursing Moore 130

MAT 150-04 - Instructor: Byungjae Son

  • Test 1: Tuesday, September 15, 2015. 6:00-7:00 PM, Petty 136
  • Test 2: Tuesday, October 20, 2015. 6:00-7:00 PM, Petty 136
  • Test 3: Tuesday, November 17, 2015. 6:00-7:00 PM, Petty 136

STA 108-04 - Instructor: Wei Chen

  • Test 1: Thursday, September 10, 2015. 5:00-6:00 PM, Eberhart 250
  • Test 2: Thursday, October 1, 2015. 5:00-6:00 PM, Eberhart 250
  • Test 3: Thursday, October 29, 2015. 5:00-6:00 PM, Eberhart 250
  • Test 4: Monday, November 23, 2015. 5:00-6:00 PM, Eberhart 250

STA 108-05 - Instructor: Insuk Shim

  • Test 1: Thursday, September 10, 2015. 5:00-6:00 PM, Nursing Moore 130
  • Test 2: Thursday, October 1, 2015. 5:00-6:00 PM, Nursing Moore 130
  • Test 3: Thursday, October 29, 2015. 5:00-6:00 PM, Nursing Moore 130
  • Test 4: Monday, November 23, 2015. 5:00-6:00 PM, Nursing Moore 130

Summer 2015 On-campus Test and Exam Schedule

MAT 112-01D - Instructor: Dan Yasaki

  • Test 1: Monday, June 1, 2015. 9:00-10:40 AM, Petty 136
  • Test 2: Monday, June 15, 2015. 9:00-10:40 AM, Petty 136
  • Final Exam: Wednesday, June 17, 2015. 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM, Petty 136

MAT 115-01D - Instructor: Jonathan Rowell

  • Test 1: Thursday, May 28, 2015. 6:00-8:00 PM, Nursing Moore 130
  • Test 2: Thursday, June 11, 2015. 6:00-8:00 PM. Nursing Moore 130
  • Final Exam: Wednesday, June 17, 2015. 5:30-8:30 PM. Nursing Moore 130

MAT 115-11D - Instructor: Tracey Howell

  • Test 1: Wednesday, July 1, 2015. 5:30-7:30 PM, Petty 136
  • Test 2: Wednesday, July 15, 2015. 5:30-7:30 PM, Petty 136
  • Final Exam: Friday, July 24, 2015. 5:30-8:30 PM, Petty 136

MAT 120-01D - Instructor: Jan Rychtar

  • Test 1: Wednesday, June 3, 2015. 4:00-6:00 PM, Sullivan Science 101
  • Test 2: Wednesday, June 10, 2015. 4:00-6:00 PM, Sullivan Science 101
  • Final Exam: Wednesday, June 17, 2015. 4:00-6:00 PM, Sullivan Science 101

MAT 150-01D - Instructor: Tracey Howell

  • Test 1: Wednesday, May 27, 2015. 5:30-7:30 PM, Petty 136
  • Test 2: Wednesday, June 10, 2015. 5:30-7:30 PM, Petty 136
  • Final Exam: Wednesday, June 17, 2015. 5:30-8:30 PM, Petty 136

STA 108-01D - Instructor: Scott Richter

  • Test 1: June 1, 2015. 3:00-5:00 PM, Petty 136
  • Final Exam: June 17, 2015. 3:00-5:00 PM, Petty 136

STA 108-11D - Instructor: Sat Gupta

  • Test 1: Wednesday, July 1, 2015. 5:00-7:00 PM, Nursing Moore 130
  • Test 2: Friday, July 17, 2015. 5:00-7:00 PM, Nursing Moore 130
  • Final Exam: Friday, July 24, 2015. 5:00-8:00 PM, Nursing Moore 130

Spring 2015 On-campus Test and Exam Schedule

MAT 112-02 - Instructor: Sebastian Pauli

  • Test 1: Thursday, February 5, 2015. 6:00-7:00 PM, Petty 136
  • Test 2: Thursday, March 5, 2015. 6:00-7:00 PM, Petty 136
  • Test 3: Thursday, April 2, 2015. 6:00-7:00 PM, Petty 136
  • Test 4: Thursday, April 23, 2015. 6:00-7:00 PM, Petty 136
  • Final Exam: Thursday, April 30, 2015. 8:00-11:00 AM, Location: TBA

MAT 112-03 - Instructor: Jonathan Milstead

  • Test 1: Wednesday, February 4, 2015. 6:00-7:00 PM, Petty 136
  • Test 2: Wednesday, March 4, 2015. 6:00-7:00 PM, Petty 136
  • Test 3: Wednesday, April 1, 2015. 6:00-7:00 PM, Petty 136
  • Test 4: Wednesday, April 22, 2015. 6:00-7:00 PM, Petty 136
  • Final Exam: Thursday, April 30, 2015. 8:00-11:00 AM, Location: TBA

MAT 115-05/05D - Instructor: Igor Erovenko

  • Test 1: Wednesday, February 11, 2015. 5:00-5:55 PM, Petty 136
  • Test 2: Wednesday, March 4, 2015. 5:00-5:55 PM, Petty 136
  • Test 3: Wednesday, April 1, 2015. 5:00-5:55 PM, Petty 136
  • Test 4: Wednesday, April 22, 2015. 5:00-5:55 PM, Petty 136
  • Final Exam: Thursday, April 30, 2015. 8:00-11:00 AM, Location: TBA

MAT 115-14 - Instructor: James Rudzinski

  • Test 1: Thursday, February 12, 2015. 6:00-6:55 PM, Eberhart 284
  • Test 2: Thursday, March 5, 2015. 6:00-6:55 PM, Eberhart 284
  • Test 3: Thursday, April 2, 2015. 6:00-6:55 PM, Eberhart 284
  • Test 4: Thursday, April 23, 2015. 6:00-6:55 PM, Eberhart 284
  • Final Exam: Thursday, April 30, 2015. 8:00-11:00 AM, Location: TBA

MAT 120-03/03D - Instructor: Jan Rychtar

  • Test 1: Tuesday, February 10, 2015. 5:00-7:00 PM, Petty 136
  • Test 2: Tuesday, March 17, 2015. 5:00-7:00 PM, Petty 136
  • Test 3: Tuesday, April 14, 2015. 5:00-7:00 PM, Petty 136
  • Final Exam: Thursday, April 30, 2015. 8:00-11:00 AM, Location: TBA

MAT 150-05 - Instructor: Walker Weigel

  • Test 1: Wednesday, February 11, 2015. 5:00-6:15 PM, Sullivan Science 201
  • Test 2: Wednesday, March 25, 2015. 5:00-6:15 PM, Sullivan Science 201
  • Test 3: Wednesday, April 22, 2015. 5:00-6:15 PM, Sullivan Science 201
  • Final Exam: Thursday, April 30, 2015. 8:00-11:00 AM, Location: TBA

MAT 151-02 - Instructor: Walker Weigel

  • Test 1: Thursday, February 5, 2015. 5:00-6:15 PM, Nursing Moore 130
  • Test 2: Thursday, March 5, 2015. 5:00-6:15 PM, Nursing Moore 130
  • Test 3: Thursday, April 16, 2015. 5:00-6:15 PM, Nursing Moore 130
  • Final Exam: Thursday, April 30, 2015. 8:00-11:00 AM, Location: TBA

STA 108-03 - Instructor: Insuk Shim

  • Test 1: Thursday, February 5, 2015. 5:00-6:00 PM, Eberhart 284
  • Test 2: Thursday, February 26, 2015. 5:00-6:00 PM, Eberhart 284
  • Test 3: Tuesday, March 31, 2015. 5:00-6:00 PM, Eberhart 284
  • Test 4: Thursday, April 23, 2015. 5:00-6:00 PM, Eberhart 284
  • Final Exam: Thursday, April 30, 2015. 8:00-11:00 AM, Location: TBA

STA 108-04 - Instructor: Nicholas Stewart

  • Test 1: Monday, February 2, 2015. 6:30-7:30 PM, Sullivan Science 201
  • Test 2: Wednesday, February 25, 2015. 6:30-7:30 PM, Sullivan Science 201
  • Test 3: Wednesday, April 1, 2015. 6:30-7:30 PM, Sullivan Science 201
  • Test 4: Monday, April 27, 2015. 6:30-7:30 PM, Sullivan Science 201
  • Final Exam: Thursday, April 30, 2015. 8:00-11:00 AM, Location: TBA