Department of Public Health Education

Faculty

Yorghos Apostolopoulos

Yorghos Apostolopoulos, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor
y_aposto@uncg.edu

Tracy Nichols Tracy Nichols, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Associate Department Chair
trnicho2@uncg.edu
Dan Bibeau

Dan Bibeau, Ph.D. 
Professor
Department Chair
bibeau@uncg.edu

Michael Perko Michael Perko, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor
m_perko@uncg.edu
Maggie Chrismon

Maggie Chrismon, MPH 
AP Assistant Professor
mlball@uncg.edu

Regina Pulliam Regina Pulliam, MPH, MCHES. 
AP Associate Professor
Director of Undergraduate Studies
regina_pulliam@uncg.ed
William Dudley

William Dudley, Ph.D. 
Professor
wndudley@uncg.edu

Carrie Rosario Carrie Rosario, MPH, CHES
AP Assistant Professor
Associate Director of Undergraduate Programs
cmrosari@uncg.edu
James Eddy

James Eddy, D.Ed. 
Dean of DCL
Professor
jmeddy@uncg.edu

Research Interests: Distance learning, worksite health promotion, health behavior theory, program planning

Kelly Rulison

Kelly Rulison, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
klruliso@uncg.edu

Research Interests: Adolescent health risk behaviors, diffusion of intervention effects, social networks, peer relationships, substance use, intervention optimization, quantitative research methods

Jennifer Erausquin

Jennifer Toller Erausquin, Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor
jt.erausquin@uncg.edu

Research Interests: Sexual and reproductive health; Latino/a health; social determinants of health; structural and community-level interventions; quantitative methodology

Mark R. Schulz Mark R. Schulz, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
mark_schulz@uncg.edu
Vincent Francisco

Vincent T Francisco, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
vincent_francisco@uncg.edu

Research Interests: Community research, applied research and program development, systems change, empowerment, capacity building

Robert W. Strack Robert W. Strack, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director of Graduate Studies
rwstrack@uncg.edu
Samantha Kelly

Samantha Kelly, MPH 
Program Manager of the Institute to Promote Athlete Health & Wellness
sebibeau@uncg.edu

Paige Hall Smith Paige Hall Smith, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director of The Center for Women's Health and Wellness
Kay Lovelace

Kay Lovelace, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor
klovelace@uncg.edu

Amanda Tanner Amanda Tanner, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
aetanner@uncg.edu

Research Interests: Sexual and reproductive health, HIV/AIDS, adolescents and young adults

Jeffrey Milroy Jeffrey Milroy, DrPH 
Associate Director of the Institute to Promote Athlete Health & Wellness
jjmilroy@uncg.edu
Stephanie Baker Stephanie Baker White, Ph.D. 
AP Assistant Professor
Associate Director of Graduate Study
slbaker3@uncg.edu

Research Interest: Health disparities, social determinants of health

Sharon Morrison

Sharon D. Morrison, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor
sdmorri2@uncg.edu

David L. Wyrick David L. Wyrick, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director of the Institute to Promote Athlete Health & Wellness
dlwyrick@uncg.edu

In Memoriam

Bill Evans

Bill Evans, MPH, MCHES
AP Assistant Professor

Read more...