Master of Public Affairs

MPA Faculty & Staff

Full-time Faculty

Allison Bramwell, Assistant Professor (afbramwe@uncg.edu)

  • urban politics, community and economic development,

Susan J. Buck, Associate Professor (sjbuck@uncg.edu)

  • administrative law, public policy (environmental), ethics

Ruth H. DeHoog, Professor and Director of the MPA Program (rhdehoog@uncg.edu)

  • organizational behavior, local government, public administration & management

Kenneth A. Klase, Associate Professor (kaklase@uncg.edu)

  • budgeting & fiscal administration, public personnel management

Gregory McAvoy, Associate Professor (gemcavoy@uncg.edu)

  •  policy and program evaluation, research methods

Tamaki Onishi, Assistant Professor (t_onishi@uncg.edu)

  • nonprofit management and leadership, philanthropy and resource development, social entrepreneurship

Charles Prysby, Professor (prysby@uncg.edu)

  • quantitative methods, computer applications

Part-time Faculty

Chad Campbell, Senior Media Relations Manager, Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center (ChadCampbell2003@yahoo.com)

  • Media Relations

Marshall Hurley, Attorney (mrhurley@triad.rr.com)

  • Legislative Relations
  • Legal Issues

Tony LeTrent-Jones, Strategy Implementation & Professional Development Counseling, Learning, Development & Action Resources (letrentjones@cs.com)

  • Strategic Planning
  • Group Facilitation
  • Human Resource Development

Thomas Little, Director of Curriculum and Research, State Legislative Leaders  Foundation (sllfthom@aol.com)

  • Administrative and Elected Leadership

Fred Newman, Vice President, Welfare Reform Liaison Project (fnewman@triad.rr.com)

  • Grantwriting

Aaron Noble, Human Resources Director, City of Burlington (anoble@ci.burlington.nc.us)

  • Public Personnel Management
  • Media Relations

Ginny Olson, Speakers Bureau Manager, Center for Creative Leadership (ginny.b.olson@gmail.com)

  • Marketing for Public and Nonprofit Agencies

Pat Pate, Assistant City Manager, City of High Point, NC (pat.pate@highpointnc.gov)

  • Local Government Administration

Tonya Riney, Principal, Ketomer Group (tlriney@bit-stream.net)

  • Oral Communication Skills

Veronica Savage, (vlesavage@yahoo.com)

  • Diversity and Culture

Robert Saunders, Attorney, Brooks, Pierce, McLendon, Humphrey & Leonard, LLP (rsaunders@brookspierce.com)

  • Nonprofit Law

Stephen A. Sherman, Retired GIS Center Manager, City of Greensboro (stephen.sherman@bellsouth.net)

  • Computer Applications in Public Administration

Laurie Williams, MPA ('03), (lauriewilliams76@gmail.com)

  • Volunteer Management

Cheryl Hylton, Graduate Program Assistant, cmhylton@uncg.edu; (336) 334-5093