Return to 2004-2005 UGB Menu

Department of Educational Leadership & Cultural Foundations

School of Education

239A Curry Building



Ulrich C. Reitzug, Professor and Chair of the Department

Professors Brubaker, Hudak, Shapiro; Associate Professors Casey, Riehl; Assistant Professors Carver, Chesley, Cooper, Gause, Lashley, Villaverde; Adjunct Assistant Professors Coble, Jones

A major component of this department is an undergraduate course, ELC 381, “The Institution of Education,” which is required of all students who are planning to seek teacher licensure.

There are no undergraduate areas of study offered by this department.

Educational Administration/Leadership Majors

Degrees offered—Master of School Administration; Specialist in Education, Ed.S.; Doctor of Education, Ed.D.

Curriculum and Teaching Major

Degree offered—Cultural Foundations (Ph.D.)