Gladys Strawn Bullard Award winners announced

Posted on May 16, 2023

Headshots of Dr. Laurie Kennedy-Malone, Lisa Walker, and Jocelyn Marencik.

UNC Greensboro is excited to announce this year’s winners of the 2023 Gladys Strawn Bullard Award:

Faculty: Dr. Laurie Kennedy-Malone, School of Nursing
Staff: Ms. Lisa Walker, School of Health and Human Sciences
Student: Ms. Jocelyn Marencik, College of Visual and Performing Arts

The Bullard Award is given in recognition of those students, faculty, and staff members who have shown commendable initiative and perseverance in their leadership and/or service roles at the University. In addition, award winners have demonstrated their ability to conceive and develop creative ideas and programs that advance the University.

Dr. Shelly Brown-Jeffy, associate professor of sociology and the 2022 Faculty winner, was recently announced and recognized at this year’s 2023 faculty awards ceremony.

Join us in congratulating these individuals on their outstanding service and leadership to the university.


Share This